Nothing is Inevitable

Nothing is Inevitable. I heard it on FoxNews last Tuesday night. Those three words are powerful.

I’m not a football junkie, but I was with a big group watching a bigger screen TV when the New Orleans Saints played the Washington Redskins on December 6.  Anyone remember what happened?

The Saints were down THE ENTIRE GAME, til the last couple of minutes. They tied the game, went into overtime, and then won. When they got the ball with less than two minutes to go in regulation play, they came out on the field, determined and focused. Even I could tell something was about to happen. They knew Nothing is Inevitable.

Last Tuesday in Massachusetts, Scott Brown won a US Senate seat. He believed Nothing is Inevitable.

Maybe you and I should, too. After all, “We are the Heroes of Our Own Story”. (I didn’t make that up, either. It’s on a bracelet I wear often.) What will happen if we come out on the field determined and focused? I’ll bet we could work miracles.

Leave a Reply

